Song Challenge Day 02 : A song you like with a number in the title

in #song-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Woohoo! Day 02!

I'm actually quite excited about the daily challenges. I love that I get to listen to music for blog research. My problem is picking just one song since there's so many that I like and have sentimental value it's hard to pick just one.

So I've decided to list a couple of (or a few) songs in my posts and announce my favourite in the end like I did with day 1.

Here's my top picks for...

Day 02 : A song you like with a number in the title

ONE by Mary J Blige & U2

Here's one packed with memories! I remember hearing this song for the first time in the album before the single came out and loved the remake instantly.

Mary J just adds that diva like quality to the song giving it more flavour. Yeh U2 and Bono are there, but let's be real, Mary J owned that song. I have not listened to the original since this version came out.

Here's the original for those who want to recap.

I WILL WALK 500 MILES by The Proclaimers

One of my favourite SingStar songs and a classic pub crawl favourite. It's fun, really sweet and that accent just adds to the solid value of this song.

"You'd walk 500 miles for me?" ❤

20 GOOD REASONS by Thirty Merc

There was a time where I had this and Someday Someday (also by Thirsty Merc) on repeat. Now that I'm listening to it again I can't help but think how sad this song is and how messed up that phase of my life was.

Gotta love how music does that.

1 2 STEP by Ciara

Since I'm walking down memory lane anyway I might as well throw in some beats that bring back happier, crazier times and 1 2 Step is definitely that song.

Good bye pub crawls, Hellooo clubbing.

And since I'm now on a clubbing frame of mind I'll throw this little gem in the mix.

1 2 3 by Sofia Reyes feat. Jason Derulo & De La Ghetto

A recent discovery I've had on repeat a few months back. Visually the colours draw me in, but that's not the main seller. It's the tune and beat ~ it speaks to the spanish blood running through my veins and next thing you know I'm shaking ass and going "Un, dos, tres ~ la la la la!"

And since I'm shaking ass anyway...

MAMBO NO# 5 by Lou Bega

It's a classic that needed no introduction but definitely worth a mention.

And last, but not the least.

MILLION REASONS by Lady Gaga

My most recent discovery (Yes, I know it's an old song). I found this song through Lady Gaga's carpool karaoke appearance and I fell in love with her all over again.

James (carpool guy) is a pretty decent singer and has sung along with some of the best and have always been able to keep up with most. Except for Christina Aguilera and Gaga.

Those two rocked up to the carpool prepped and all pro. No auto tune needed here! 👌

So which one is my top pick?

I would say Gaga's Million Reasons.

It's a no frills Gaga song without the complex electronic arrangements. In this song, in it's simplicity, you can't help but really hear the power in her voice and those lungs. Sister can belt.

I can't wait for her movie to come out!

Well, that's me for today. Happy Friday Steemit!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I'm expecting 7 Things by Miley. Still, great pick! 😊

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @milagrosmaria.

Me gusta especialmente Sofia Reyes 💖

It's hard to pick just one song, isn't it? :)


🎵Thanks for participating in the 30-day song challenge! Please spread some love by checking the entries of your fellow participants every now and then [just click here] and giving some upvotes!* 💚

Phew!!
That U2 track is awesome. I think that was the track that got me first into them, actually.

Fun challenge. Great picks!

Congratulations @bearone! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94