Song Challenge Day 5 : A song that needs to be played loud

in #song-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Dont they all need to be played out loud? Did I have this wrong the whole time?

This is one of the reasons I have always owned a set of headphones since I was little. I loved my music, I liked it on repeat and I liked it loud. Thank god I was born into a family of musicians and enthusiasts. Walkmans, cd player, headphones, CDs, cassettes, records, stereo system ~ all of it was always available.

I feel like this is a trick challenge since Day 6 is sort of along the same vein, so I'll change this up and maybe I'll pick a couple of unexpected ones and throw them in the song pool today.

Day 5 : A song that needs to be played loud

Du Hast by Rammstein

Ok, not my usual speed or type but I do actually enjoy this song for some reason and I have never been able to listen to this at a respectable volume. I just don't think it's that kind of song.

Despacito by Luis Fonsi ft. Daddy Yankee

It's all about the beat!

Youngblood by 5 Sons of Summer

The normal volume for this song is loud. Again. It's all about the beat.

I Will Wait by Mumford and Sons

The first time I heard this song was from the animated movie The Book of Life. The movie had a day of the dead theme and so the version of this song had that Mexican feel to it. I loved it so much I sought the original version out and that was how I met Mumford and Sons.

This is now also one of Hubby's favourite songs.

If the song didn't sell itself, this clip will.

Pleas Dont Stop The Music by Rihanna

It really is all about the beat.

And that wraps up day 5! ..

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Which song(s) would you have picked for today's challenge?

Want to join in the #song-challenge fun? Click here for the details.

Side Note

I'm getting old and my eyes are starting to go and I was having issues reading the challenge list so I went looking on Pinterest and found this version (which I later edited to make the letters easier to read lol).

This is for the visually challenged like myself.

PicsArt_08-11-09.42.17.jpg
Source

Feel free to use it. Not quite sure who the copyright belongs to as it was uploaded to Pinterest by a user and then edited by me. If anyone knows, let me know and I'll be happy to update the source details.

Good Night Steemit!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Go mommy! Go mommy sing hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86