You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A French Navy Traditional Song: And Shit to the King of England ...

in #song7 years ago

I am only a couple generations American. My great grandfather and great grandmother came to the US from Belgium. I really need to get there some how to see it with my own eyes.

Sort:  

Yes, you should.
Seeing other countries and being exposed to a different culture is a good thing.

It looks like a beautiful place. Do you speak French?

Well, being born in France and having spent most of my life in France, it would be strange if I was not speaking French.

Oui, je parle français couramment.

I need to learn to speak french. My last name is Michiels. I met a Belgium couple here in San Diego CA. They didn't believe that I was also Belgium until they saw the spelling of my last name. They told me that it is very flemish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87