new song. I am woman

in #song6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit.
I have a new song I´d like to share with you.
Hope you like it.

It is called - I am woman.

You can treat me like a full moon
You can treat me like the moon
I live my life in cycles -
in phases like the moon
I am cyclic by nature
this is my truth
I am woman
I am woman

My body is filled with water
an ocean inside of me
the moon brings on the tides
making waves from the deep

I am cyclic like the moon
Phases of myself
I am woman
I am woman

confident when the moon is full
when she´s dark I go and hide
I live my life in cycles
Looking in and looking out

I will follow only rivers
the rivers lead me where it flows
flowing from the heart
the only truth I know

I am woman
I feel deep
I am woman
I feel deep

Look me in the eyes when you talk to me
I feel the need to be seen
to be acknolwed for something more than my beauty
for my spirit and my heart and soul

Hold me tight
I hold you tight
In the moonlight
In the moonlight

I change I change I change
Every day, every minute, every way.
I change, I change, I change
I never stay the same

You can treat me like full moon
she who lives in the sky
I live my life in cycles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65