I Don't Know What To Do

in #song5 years ago (edited)

I'm trying to find someone to get a tune and write some music for my lyrics. I wrote these lyrics and they look pretty good to me, but if you need to manipulate them a little to make it work, I can live with that. I can't afford to pay you anything for doing it, but I'd be willing to split the money that it makes when it becomes a big hit.
I picture it has a pretty fast-paced song, but that would make it pretty short. Maybe a little repeating would necessary or I could try to write another verse or two if need be. Or you could just slow it down, it still might be good. Or make one or two of the listed versus the chorus to repeat.

sad-674811_960_720.jpg

I Don't Know What To Do

--
I’m lying here thinking

I should be drinking

To help get you off of my mind.

I’m thinking just maybe

That you and me baby

Are proof that love is really blind.

I’m wondering now that

we’re married you’re so fat

You used to be a beauty queen.

No matter what you say

I know that there’s no way

You will ever again be lean.

So why am I still here

I should be drinking beer

Wondering how it all went dead.

I think maybe today

I will be on my way

To getting you out of my head.

I don’t know what to do

Lying here feeling blue

Thinking of heading out the door

There would be hell to pay

That’s what my lawyers say

I don’t think I can take much more.

I don’t know what to do … Lying here wishing you …

I don’t know what to do … Lying here wanting to …

I don't know what to do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60