Impossible - Shontelle/James Arthur || Cover Song by @Rougebot.

in #song6 years ago

Impossible - Shontelle/James Arthur || Cover Song by @Rougebot.


Image Source

Lyrics :

I remember years ago,
Someone told me I should take,
Caution when it comes to love, I did,

And you were strong and I was not,
My illusion, my mistake,
I was careless, I forgot, I did,

And now, when all is done, there is nothing to say,
You have gone and so effortlessely,
You have won, you can go ahead tell them,

Tell them all I know now,
Shout it from the rooftops,
Write it on the skyline,
All we had is gone now,

Tell them I was happy,
And my heart is broken,
All my scars are open,
Tell them what I hoped would be, Impossible,
Impossible,
Impossible,
Impossible,

Falling out of love is hard,
Falling for betrayal is worse,
Broken trust and broken hearts,
I know, I know,
And thinking all you need is there,
Building faith on love and words,
Empty promises will wear,
I know,
I know and now,

When all is done, there is nothing to say,
And if you're done with embarrassing me,
On your own you can go ahead tell them,

Tell them all I know now,
Shout it from the rooftops,
Write it on the skyline,
All we had is gone now,

Tell them I was happy,
And my heart is broken,
All my scars are open,
Tell them what I hoped would be, Impossible,
Impossible,
Impossible,
Impossible,

Impossible,
Impossible,
Impossible,
Impossible,

I remember years ago,
Someone told me I should take,
Caution when it comes to love, I did

This song was originally sung by Shontelle in 2010, but I personally like the Male version which was sung by James Arthur which he sang as winner's single in the X-Factor UK 2012. To be honest, I am not a professional singer, I don't even have taken any musical/singing classes, I just love to sing and for that reason only I sing. The instrumental that you here in my cover is from another Youtuber and full credit should be given to him/her. So its better not to judge my singing skills or else you will blow your mind, better just listen, enjoy and have fun.

Credits:

  • Loved the song - than upvote,
  • Want to share your feelings - then comment,
  • Want to show your friends what a bot can do - than resteem,
  • Want to stalk this bot - than follow,

Wish you all out there who love someone, to be with him/her for your entire lifetime :]

I Love You, my angel,
@Rougebot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84