Late Night Tunes // Shlohmo - Bad Vibes Remixes + Rarities // Song Of The Day

in #songoftheday6 years ago (edited)

Shlohmo - Bad Vibes.jpeg

As I went through my old music collection recently, I rediscovered one of my favorite albums from a few years ago.

Shlohmo's Bad Vibes was on heavy rotation in my headphones for a while when it came out. It was and still is one of the most original beat albums.
Shlohmo used a lot of field-recorded sounds, often seemingly random ones like the rustling of the microphone against a couch, water drops and then crafted them into his unique sound. Natural noises and ambient chatter are mixed into his cosmic soundscapes as downbeat drums trip alongside everything. Shlohmo is one of my absolute favorite experimental atmospheric producers alongside FlyLo and Tycho.

The album creates a truly unique mystical, cosmic and comforting atmosphere. It's a wonderful album! If you don't know it I highly recommend it.


Shlohmo - Seriously

Shlohmo - Places

The album hasn't lost any of its magic since it's initial release and was re-released as a 5th anniversary edition in late 2016
The anniversary edition contains the Rarities + Extras EP with previously unreleased songs. I discovered some real gems on it like Back House, Forgot I was here and Things I lost, that fit in perfectly with the rest of the album.


Shlohmo - Things I lost; wonderfully visualized by Andrin Rehmann

You can get all of Shlohmo's music on his bandcamp page
https://shlohmo.bandcamp.com/music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81