You Found Me

in #songs6 years ago (edited)

"All I needed was a call that never came...


I've heard so many songs in this lifetime and many got me through the heart. Maybe, it's how the notes speak to each other or maybe it's how the words are effortlessly interlaced. Or maybe it's the genuine message songs are trying to give us.

You Found Me is one of the songs that I heard back in the days and still has an effect on me.

In this song, a conversation between the singer and God took place. Most of the people who are suffering can relate to this. The Fray brought the lyrics to life and it feels like that you are actually asking God... face-to-face. Would you be asking the same questions as the one who wrote the song?

Where were you when everything was falling apart?
All my days spent by the telephone that never rang
And all I needed was a call that never came

In You Found Me, it's like the point of view of the one who died with heavy burdens in his chest. Maybe this someone took his life to escape from all the wearies of the world. Maybe this person's faith was shaken during those hard times. Or it can also mean that God found him just before he totally lose himself to what's wearing him down. The point is, this man asks for help when he was falling apart and it seemed that no one heard him or it's already too late.

Lost and insecure
You found me, you found me
Lyin' on the floor
Surrounded, surrounded
Why'd you have to wait?
Where were you? Where were you?
Just a little late
You found me, you found me


The same band also released the song How to Save a Life after the hit You Found Me. If you look into it, these two songs are somehow related. In How to Save a Life, it seems like the point of view of a person who lost someone dear to him. Instead of asking God, he asks himself where did he go wrong as he lost a friend.

After a long time, I listened to this song again. I scrolled through the comment section and that was when I started to get teary-eyed. Their stories got to me. How did they survive with such pain of losing someone? I hope we don't experience what they once experienced.

I hope that someday we don't have to ask ourselves why didn't we do something or why didn't we try harder? I hope that we don't blame ourselves. I hope that we don't lose someone. I hope.

As he begins to raise his voice
You lower yours and grant him one last choice
Drive until you lose the road
Or break with the ones you've followed
He will do one of two things
He will admit to everything
Or he'll say he's just not the same
And you'll begin to wonder why you came
Where did I go wrong? I lost a friend
Somewhere along in the bitterness
And I would have stayed up with you all night
Had I known how to save a life


Sort:  

Bellissimo articolo :-) Buona giornata

Congratulations @debilog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70