Ave Regina Caelorum, Op. 1 - James Flores

in #sonicgroove4 years ago

image.png

Listen: http://www.contrebombarde.com/concerthall/music/37714

If you have been following @organduo's blog, he's recently started using Hauptwerk! He has improvised a couple of pieces using Hauptwerk and transcribed them:

This inspired me to improvise something myself. Although, I did start his Hymn Improvisation Course, I got sidetracked with other things and haven't got back to it. Anyway, I somehow managed this off-the-cuff improvisation of Ave Regina Caelorum in the style of his Offertory on Super Flumina Babylonis. Ave Regina Caelorum is one of the four Marian antiphons—perhaps I will go ahead and improvise on the other three. Sounds like a good start, don't you think?

Thanks to @organduo for taking my MIDI file from Hauptwerk and transcribing it using Sibelius. I will need to learn how to do this myself soon. I dedicated this improvisation to my wife @leysa.

Score: https://www.scoreexchange.com/scores/469088.html

image.png
Source

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 2.830$ and 1.415$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Congratulations @contrabot, you successfuly trended the post shared by @contrabourdon!
@contrabourdon will receive 0.93661313 TRDO & @contrabot will get 0.62440875 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @contrabourdon.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

coffeea Lucky you @contrabourdon here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

!organduo 500

@contrabourdon you have received 500 ORGANDUO from organduo!


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Congratulations on your Opus 1!

Congratulations @contrabourdon, your post successfully recieved 0.93661313 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@contrabot earned : 0.62440875 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I’m so proud of your creativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65821.61
ETH 3008.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74