From the hotel bar to the police station: soul guidance - a dream interpretation

in #soul5 years ago

The dream

I need help to understand a surreal dream I had just now.

My older sister threw a birthday party at a bar in a hotel. I sit at the bar and suddenly someone appears whom I dated once (in real life) and I do not understand what he is doing there. He comes to me and holds me for a long, long hug, and we are like two lovers who were separated. Suddenly I have strong feelings for him, and an understanding that he is the love of my life. He asks why my life does not work out because I told him that I was fired (In real life I lost my job last week). He leaves a present and says he must go because he did not like events of this kind and asks me to accompany him to the car.

hotelbar.jpg

Credit: tripadvidsor

The road to the car is long and there is a police station in front of the car. He hands me over to the policeman and says he'll take care of me. He said to him that my offense was, "You slept with a lot of men". The next thing I remember was that I got home. I went online and read a message in one of the forums:

Full Name: XXXXX (My Mother)
Full name: xxxxx (my older sister)
Full Name: XXXX (I)
Including phone numbers us and comments about the sex with her.
I slept with all of them but was in love with only one.

The message was signed by the name "Shlomo". And in the dream, the guy from the bar was called Shlomi, which is not his name in real life (I forgot actually that name).

I call that forum to ask to delete the message because my mother works in the Ministry of Defense (in real life too) and it is forbidden to publish her name and her phone number. The girl who answers me abuses me and does not agree to delete that message. She says that it may take up to 10 days. I start getting mad at her (I was sweating).

What a delusional dream, isn't it? and I'm sure it has some kind of a message for me. I'm 32 years old, a kind of career woman who was fired recently. Maybe I took it too much to heart, and it seems to me that there's a message about marriage (I do not have a relationship right now).

PEELPOLICESTATIONcoPEELPOLICE.jpg

Credit: durhamradionews

The "offense" that "Shlomo" talks about has something to do with it, since I have had several long loving relationships. The last one ended a year ago. I have a feeling that nowadays I do not really try to get to know the new person whom I date and rather disguise a kind of intimacy in a way that is too quick (hoping you got the hint ...). With regard to my emotional state today: I was let go from my job a week ago and I am very stressed because of this, but I have calmed down in the past few days thanks to good friends who surround me,

I'm very worried about my singlhood situation, and I have a lot of opportunities to "catch" a good guy, but I miss them as if on purpose, and what interests me is to get "straight into the business" and not really know the person standing in front of me.

At the moment, I am not in a relationship and I am aware that I have to go through a process of getting to know the person standing in front of me and realizing that there are stages in a relationship. I have a problem opening up to new people. While on the surface I may seem tio be open and interested, It's not the real case.


My Interpretation

You seem to be a self-conscious person and that made the dream possible. I will explain shortly.

The dream describes a situation, a meeting, in which you receive guidance from another part of you, wider, "greater", from a higher soul-self, a conscious part that has a broader perspective on the reality of your complete life. This part sees the past, the future, the possibilities and the potentials as well as the general path of your soul. I will not go beyond that in order not to digress from the interpretation of the dream and its message.

Due to emotional distress (the layoffs, being single) you asked for support and guidance. You got it through your physical friends but also through your spiritual guides, the same wise self I mentioned.

The dream begins with you sitting at the bar in a hotel. That is to say, you are in a transit place, watching from the side, sitting at the bar (= distance) and not at one of the tables (= intimacy). It symbolizes the conscious place where you are, as you have already noted yourself.

A special event is going to happen in your life, which does not happen every day (= birthday). You are asked to pay attention to the events.

1200_RecycledPlasticBench_0181024x683.jpg

Credit: theparkcatalog

And Indeed, your spirit guide (= Shlomo) approaches you. The guide uses a familiar figure from the past in the hope that you will be open enough and allow yourself to feel its energies. Gladly, it happens so and you feel intense love. This Shlomo is not the same person you dated in your real life, but a symbol of the love of your soul and to you. It's that part that loves you very much, the closest soul-self, more than any partner you've ever had.

"Shlomo" manages to contact you. You trust him. He then carries on with the purpose for which this meeting was called in the dream - to give you guidance about your life.

You tell him about the layoffs and he tells you that leaving work is a good thing (= gift). Right now it may not seem like that but in the future, you'll understand why (the last sentence is my addition).

"Shlomo" leaves because the place is not to his liking. That is to say, the place where you are in your life, your conscious position, does not match your higher good. To be more specific in the guidance, "Shlomo" takes you to the police station, which symbolizes the meaning your mind gives to that inner part of you that inspects, monitors and guards your life. Some call it the Ego.

The walk is long, to teach you that you are, today, distanced yourself from that critical part. You seem to have "lost" your connection to the part whose job it is to guide you.

Your "offense" is uttered bluntly. I have nothing to elaborate here. The message was conveyed literally, and you are also aware of it. In one sentence: You must create intimacy with yourself and with those around you in order to advance in life, at all levels.

The online part - "Shlomo" tries to tell you that there is one authentic love. That you are the object of his love (and again, remember that "Shlomo" is your master self, not the real person you dated). The name Shlomo is associated with the biblical figure King Solomon, to teach you about your value. You are a queen, and you should treat yourself as such.

The last part (Ministry of Defense, online exposure) represents the judging part of you. You may be judging yourself, your past, and your present situation. Therefore, the fear of exposure and attempt to hide. That does not mean you have to be more open online, not at all! But it does mean there is no place for self-judgment and certainly not self-beating. These will only block you from correcting the situation and making new choices. "Shlomo" gave you the message explicitly - you are loved, no matter what you do or did. Your soul does not judge you and "she" hopes you will not do it to yourself.

The dream is one of guidance who came to you in a time when you needed it. Deciding how to act from now on is up to you. Every decision will be honored, but even if you choose to ignore and continue the way you have acted so far, the message will not disappear. It will just be swept under the rug and will surface the next time you ask for help from the dream world.


The interpretation you gave makes my heart beat faster, you just told me what I'm afraid to see, putting a mirror in front of me. I'll read it a few more times to understand more and use it as assistance. I would be happy if you would elaborate further on the above statement that you wrote to me:

"The walk is long, to teach you that you are, today, distanced yourself from that critical part. You seem to have "lost" your connection to the part whose job it is to guide you.

I resonate with this sentence but want to understand your line of thought. You reassured me about my soul that does not judge me. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for the patience and dedication.

popper_1960x9602x.jpg

Credit: South African artist Daniel Popper

It was the dream that put the mirror, I only helped to illuminate its central motif.

As for the sentence that I wrote -

The particular dream you had is symbolic (not all dreams are symbolic), and therefore every event or object in it must be interpreted as representing a certain psychic reality. Not for nothing you remembered the great distance, the walk in the dream.

The bar, as I have written, represents your current view of the world, your perception of reality. The road to the car (and on the way was the police station) is a long way, meaning that the distance between your current conscious place and that inner area in your soul symbolized by the police is a great distance.

That police represents - and this is a general symbol - the part of us that guards and protects. It is the inner voice whose function is to alert us when we deviate from the straight path. (I am not inflicting a moral judgment now. "Straight" in the sense of your private life path).

You seem to have moved away from that inner voice. It is there, vivid and present, talking to you, but you ignore it. For example, you may be doing things contrary to your intuition, when you know that no "good" will not come out of them, and regret it in the end after the unwanted results occurred. The dream seeks to illuminate this distance. To tell you that that part can help you if you just use it and not resent or overlook it.

P.S.

The soul never judges us. It is we who judge it! It's not a question of good or bad. Even when we reach a situation where we no longer judge our actions, we still have to decide whether the action is appropriate, whether it would fit the direction of the life we choose for ourselves.

Likewise, your dream is not judgmental. The fact is that you asked for guidance about the direction in life, whether you are on the right path or not, what you need to do in order to continue growing. And the dream comes and gives you the answer in a precise, direct and nonjudgmental way. That is, it's inappropriate for you, and right now to have lots of sexual partners with no intimacy.

David, a huge thank you for the brilliant interpretation. Also, "lots" is relative; now that I'm doing a brainstorming there weren't that many, but it's true I substituted the emotional intimacy for physical sex. You paved for me the beginning of the way which I will now start walking.


Card_spade.svg.png1.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @nomad-magus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97