Sounds and humans

in #sounds6 years ago (edited)

What do you feel when you're listening different sounds?

Music, sounds from the nature, sounds of civilization, people talking, children screaming, dogs are barking and cars and trucks are passing by.
They say (scientists) that humans can hear frequencies between 20 Hz and 20 kHz. Although many claim that the most people on the Earth hear sounds between 0 Hz and 16 kHz. All sounds outside those ranges are considered as inaudible. Since I decided to make more posts about this topic, I would ask you what sounds are the most pleasant to you? No doubt that all of you prefer nice music than noise of trucks... Because the frequencies of music instruments affect your brain waves. Humans react on frequencies they hear, but we also react on those "inaudible" sounds, even when we don't know that. Frequencies higher than 20kHz increase your brain activity while those lower than 50 Hz can cause you high blood pressure. There are even sonic weapons and ultra-sonic weapons that use sound for bad things. Some are audible, some are not, but they were produce in the way to harm people with their vibrations. But today we won't talk about sound as a weapon, let's say few nice things about how music can improve your health, mood and brain activity.

treble_clef_sharps0.gif

Pay attention to the rhythm of the song that you're listening.

It can make your brain catch natural rhythm and become organized and focused. But it can also mess up your pulse.
Otherwise, the melody can make you relaxed, but can also make you inpatient and irrational. Depends on the tempo, scale, instruments, arrangement, performance and the quality of the sound.

But after all, I think that sounds of music affect each individual differently.

What instrument do you like the most? The one that makes you feel good. So check the frequency cheats below to see the frequency range of that instrument. frequency_chart_lg.gif


So sounds around us, including people, nature, machines, music can affect our blood pressure, heartbeat, brain waves, mood, creativity, imagination, sexual desire, but let's not forget what is the most important thing considering the sounds - OUR EARS! Some people are sound sensitive and hear every detail, while some don't hear the difference between guitar and snare drum, so, it's not all about the sound. It's also about us and how we receive it. You can't get a proper sound therapy if you are ot sure that your ears work fine. So clean your ears and don't stand to near to the speaker in the nightclub.


Thank you!!!

logo

Sort:  

Nice post the content is so on point

Do you even need to ask what instrument people prefer. 😂
I think its quite obvious. 😜

So far, whoever I have asked had their own ideas. Cannot generalize people's tastes. I personally prefer wurlitzer piano and clean electric guitar. 99% of people around me will say that they prefer mandolin, so far violin takes second place although I think that many of them can't recognize any of these instruments on track

Haha. Im just messing around. Of course im biased and love my violin the most but personally i never cared about the instrument in question but rather the skill of the musician playing it. 😌

Sounds of Nature are nice and relaxing...

Good advice about not standing near the speakers. lol Especially if go to a rock concert or death metal one. lol High pitched sounds can sure damage our eardrums no doubt and can cause in some cases irreparable damage.

I went to the Ultra this summer and I can say I did not follow your advice. My ears hurt for two days. I was way too close to the speakers. But, you really can't get away from it since the whole stadium of Poljud is surrounded by speakers. I went for 3 days straight and was recovering for 7 after. Well, alchocol had something to do with recovery time as well. :P

My favorite type of music to calm myself is kind of adventurous music like the soundtrack of Avatar movie. :)

Samo naprijed prijatelju. Hrvati polako preuzimaju Steemit. hehe :)

Jadan Steemit ;)

i just lost in lyrics while listening music .... :)

That's something

ypp....something we can't describe ....

Good job my friend...
This very amazing song

It is for sure that music has an effect on human. I resteemed it :) The most striking question I think always will be; what is music?

What are a revelation on how sounds affect us healthwise. I had thought it is only ear drums that could be negatively affected by noise. Never knew many types of sounds can be damaging to brain, heart, etc in addition to the ear.

Thanks so much for this informative article

@eurogee, the founder of @euronation community

Sounds in nature can affect your mood. Like ocean breaking on shore, waterfall, birds singing, insects calling, wind blowing.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56