Sunny Day at Hangang Park & The Han River

in #southkorea6 years ago (edited)

Some nice weather here in CT has me inspired to both restart my steemit posts as well as share a gorgeous day I spent in South Korea last September!
IMG_1900.JPG

IMG_1901.JPG

IMG_1902.JPG

The UN was holding a free concert on the river for National Peace Day and they were handing out free water and booze! I was surprised to see that there were so many things built along the Han River such as a concert stage, food trucks, and giant wading pools. I wish I had brought my bathing suit because it was just a perfect day to cool off in the water.

IMG_1903.JPG

IMG_1904.JPG

IMG_1905.JPG

No matter the weather, Hangang Park in Seoul is an amazing pace to visit and to admire the famous Han River. To get there, take the purple line, Line 5, to Yeoui Wharf Station. You cant miss the park once you get out of the station!

Sort:  

Congratulations @susie-anthony! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62