Gold Sovereign Unboxing (1/3)

in #sovereign6 years ago


There is no doubt the The Royal Mint’s Gold Sovereign is the best Gold Coin on the Planet, no other Gold coin can complete with it’s history.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice additions. Now has the 2018 got a mirror finish or is that just cause it is "newer" than the 1998? Also they seem to be a different colour, so obviously different source of gold? Or once again is that age. Sov

just the lighting

They do look the bollux, fair play. So do you buy them and then have them graded? Or did you buy these slabbed? That 1998 must have been slabbed straight away. No one is keeping that in a draw for 20yrs and then getting in done in that condition. Sov

bought slabbed not bad eh

Not bad at all. Thanks for sharing and I think it's time I start collecting sovereigns. They still are the flagship gold coin to own. Sov

Amazing the difference between the colour of the gold when you put a sovereign next to a 999 fine gold coin tho! Sov.

Maybe different type of plastic used in the slabs? Idk just a guess, Sov.

Definitely if not too much of a premium is paid for.

Sov.

But modern Sovereigns do have different colour compared to older Victoria Sovereigns.

Sov.

Nice coin . Thanks for the vidéo ! :-)

It used to be a PF70 Ultra Cameo. Now that you're throwing them around again it's a PF69 neglector's edition! Ha ha ha.

Sov

Send it to me please. Hahahaha

Sov.

Upvoted & Resteemed.

Sov

beautiful coins @britcoin. who was the good looking chap in the reflection? haha

me lol

Haha a good person always looks good XD

Sov.

I love these Sovereigns, I need to pull the trigger and pick up a 1958, my birth year. That 2018 looked like it was rose gold. I need to find a rose gold coin out in the market place. Nice video. Sov.

24d8cj.jpg

Wow I was born in 1958 as well, day after bonfire night my mum must have got scared and I popped out LOL

I just turned the big 60 on February 8th, that's funny that your mum popped you out after bonfire. 😀. Sov.

Hahaha a weird time to pop a baby out isn't it?

Sov.

Because of you I am becoming a great fan of Sovereigns. It is impossible not to like such beautiful coins. SOV.

Yeah me too, and it's thanks to this mad chap for giving them away!
I wonder if it was a White Elephant, now that I'm collecting..?
Nah. Every one's an investment in its own way.

Sov

"im always dropping sovereigns" lol, most people have never held one in the first place to challenge their gold against gravity.

I will agree with you on the history sov

Absolute beauties those are

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59