You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's happening! Falcon Heavy maiden flight is LIVE

in #space6 years ago

Some information transpired: "Drone-ship landing of the central core failed due to TEA-TEB chemical igniter run out, preventing two of its central core engines to restart"
&

https://twitter.com/twitter/statuses/960995626103267328
Anouncement of "We lost the center core" on live tech webcast.

I am also an aviation and space geek so I wrote an article on it a few days ago, but I can't wait to read your article.

Sort:  

I know, I know. Just saw the conference as I couldn't stay up, so I didn't have the information at the time of writing that. I expected them losing that core when I saw the reaction at the end of the stream. Still, I think it was a great test flight, especially that synchronized side booster landing.

I am working on an a post detailing what I know. I need to learn how to edit to make a proper tribute or something :)

If you are from Romania join our community on discord: https://discord.gg/nQGyaK :P

Yep, I'm from Romania, I'll be sure to join and post updates there. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64