You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should The Solar System Be Off Limits To Space Mining Efforts?

in #space5 years ago

The idea that 85% of the solar system should be off limits is absurd and once private space exploration becomes a viability, I sincerely doubt anyone will be able to enforce such an idea, let alone convince the majority of people it's a reasonable constraint. People need colonize and do it everywhere we possibly can, as fast as we can and as far as we can if we want to survive as a species and maintain a high degree of freedom and prosperity. Besides, where am I going to be able to test my pocket nukes besides space?!

Sort:  

I totally agree. Space doesn't belong to any single entity to be able to enforce rules or laws upon. That is the beauty of it. It is an open field and there is a lot of it. I mean insanely a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63153.76
ETH 3045.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97