You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spaceport Norway ready for a second launch!

in #space6 years ago

Cool! Maybe you have mentioned it in some posts before I started following you, but why are you that into the space space? According to my understanding you are an economist by education. Just curious:)

Sort:  

You got that right, I went to business school and specialized in Economic Analysis, so what's up with this space stuff? Well, I guess the whole story would require a post of it's own. But long story short: I want to work building the future and help push the boundaries of what is possible to do. And I see space as a natural arena to push technologies and our scientific understanding of the world to obtain new tools necessary to build things better, faster and stronger also here on earth.

  • I see a very healthy and growing space economy with private actors entering new areas of the industry every year. So picking a niche ahead of time in a growing market means you can be in high demand as a "scarce resource" when few others have chosen the same career path. So for that reason alone I think it makes a lot of sense too.

But yeah, if I had gotten my interest in space 2 years earlier than when I did, I probably would have studied physics or engineering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64