You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE - I'm FIGHTING Spam In My Comment Section From Now On

in #spam6 years ago

It does not only happen to big users, it happens to small users as well. Recently I have been getting some of those bot-like comments.

I saw an user that have a fun way of dealing with it, because for every "I like your post" comment, this user replied with "I like your comment" hahahaha it made my laugh when I saw that.

Still, before flagging I think we should check how old is the user, I mean, if the user is totally new, then I think the best would be to leave a reply explaining the need to change the behavior. But if the user has several weeks already, and still is doing this type of things, then I think a flag will be fair.

Sort:  

I think I will flag and leave the link to this post. Once should be enough for someone to get he message.

Its a great idea indeed to check how old the user is on Steemit,but again even if they are 2 weeks or new,they need to read more about the platform before making those "nice post " comments.

I have realised that its just greed that makes people leave those generic comments in the hope of an upvote.

If more whales clean up their comment sections,we shall start enjoying Steemit hehehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91