You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEWARE - I'm FIGHTING Spam In My Comment Section From Now On

in #spam6 years ago

It’s so damn stupid ! I get mad sometimes and spam them too because

  1. they don’t read my content I created with hard work
  2. they reply within 30 seconds of me posting or later with bullshit comments
  3. it’s jsut annoying overall

So you’re 100% correct for spamming nonsense . People crave attention the wrong way. Bad comments shouldn’t ever be rewarded

Sort:  

Yeah, I hate when that happens! I had articles on which I have worked over 4 hours to collect accurate data/write/format properly, you know that articles of which you are proud you have written, and then see some guys (bots?) who comment on them within less than a minute from posting it...

It amazes me that these people actually think that these crappy generic comments are actually an effective way of earning money on Steemit. As if anyone with the capability of accumulating SP is going to be stupid enough to not realise it's a spam comment...

I suspect a lot of refugees from other platforms simply migrate what worked there. There is definitely a difference between how Steemit works and how Insta, Fakebook, and Twatter do.

There's a learning curve, and some people find it steeper than others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88