Sort:  

Unfortunately, I loop the comments on the account and just look at pending_payout_valueso I don't have any visibility into the individual votes.

This brings up a great question though. I hope to discourage authors from rewarding this sort of comment as a way to totally disincentivize these in the first place so what's a good approach here?

People are territorial about their posts.
If I upvoted a comment on my post (might even be a friend having a laugh), and an uninvited bot came and auto downvoted what I'd manually upvoted, I'd have a big problem with that.
Very quick way to make passionate enemies.

People are territorial about their posts.

That's an excellent point and exactly why there are no auto votes yet, so I can uncover and address things like this.

It's clear I gotta tweak the algorithm. Share your thought here or I am working on a post to bring everything out in the open and I'm gonna try and get that out even sooner now.

BTW, here's another false positive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66