The Steemit spam resistance is very complicated and difficult

in #spam6 years ago

image

If you have not heard of @buildawhale blacklist, then let me know where you live because I can use the holidays.

I spend 10-60 hours a week researching, identifying, and punishing spammers, plagiarism, fraud, and abuse. I do this because I do not want my bot to reward users of this type, nor do I want this platform to have more of this garbage than it already is.

As I said before, this is a never-ending selfless work, but most people do not know how far I mean and how hopeless.

The last few days are very interesting. If you will spoil me, let me take you on the way.

I've said this several times, so I'll be brief. @buildawhale is built to offer promotional services, prevent spam, and reward qualified authors. Many of my spam battles have been done in the dark behind the scenes but made public due to the constant claim that bid bots promote spam and do not care about what they choose.

Since then, I have devoted most of my time to finding and identifying these users, stopping them from using my services, and trying to get their delegates removed and stopping their ability to maintain their activities.

I am very open about this activity so it is clear where I stand. I truly believe one of the biggest problems that need to be solved in Steem is how easy it is to abuse the system and how much. This undermines the credibility and value of our investments. If unchecked, the platform will not develop, let alone persist.

Here are some examples because I have been here.

Steemit creates accounts for scammers ... and nothing else?

How to make $ 175,000 + USD a year to post a YouTube video

Why Ginabot swayed and caught another plagiarist

Just one more day in Steemit, why I feel helpless

128 Lobotomized Network Spam Accounts

Plagiarism will run with $ 2,800 less than 8 hours to act, I do my part

[UPDATED] Plagiarism with some $ 600 + posts, should I remove our vote or just blacklist?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86