You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleaning up Spam is like Raking Leaf Litter

in #spam7 years ago

Yeah, I'll have to search more for a stock image that will work with the meme. Pixabay had nothing. Thanks

Meme's are constantly being done with images that are on the internet, but are not necessarily public use. Am I wrong about that? Maybe they are constantly 'abusing' intellectual property. I am not an attorney and was just going by past experience.

And I am still clueless about what you meant about partners. The only image I had only had one person in it. Not a person and their partner. I just don't follow what you mean. I looked it up and CaliKim's partner looks nothing like any person I have ever used in any of my posts. Thx

Sort:  

You're not wrong, memes are made of all sort of random people. The difference to myself is that we as Steem users hold ourselves up to a higher level in terms of originality of content and citation. For example, our acceptable citation level is roughly on par with that of college essays, which says a lot considering many users have never written an academic document.

My mistake on the partner. I thought there were two of them.

Okay, we are agreed. I will not make this mistake again.

If you can do a favor for me... I don't know what started this with rakkasan. First he comes and correctly calls me out. Then an hour later he puts up his post on his blog. Seems he was already upset with Steemcleaners before he came to my blog?

The incident with his wifes account and steemcleaners happened two months ago. and she didn't get flagged. And a couple weeks later he calls steemcleaners on one of her Posts to take care of a spammy affiliate comment. So he got over Steemcleaners warning his wife. So what happened now?

And because I speak my opinion and ask for his response, he starts to flag me. I will not go into a flag war with him. that is stupid. But so is him flagging me 3 times.

He seems to have good support here on Steemit as a veteran and from the Silver community. I am hoping one of them can speak some sense to him about slandering Steemcleaners. They work hard to KEEEP STEEMIT CLEAN so we can hold ourselves to a higher standard... as you put it. Why hurt their work? If he has a single issue... why not talk to them about it? I have spoken before to @patrice on steemit.chat She is sometimes available. Prior to this, he seems like a good homestead blogger. But this all just seems weird.
thx

It's a coincidence and you shouldn't concern yourself over all of that. Just make your posts about whatever you want. Flags are a natural aspect of the ecosystem. Besides, without dissenting opinions we can't achieve a true level of quality and freedom. Here's an idea bro .. Why don't you jump on one of the chats and help users post and cite instead of worrying about all this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68627.76
ETH 3844.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63