Important Changes to Spaminator

in #spaminator4 years ago (edited)

image.png

This morning the official Steemit Inc delegation to Spaminator was removed. That left Spaminator powerless. The scammers and exploiters rejoiced.

But alas, the joy of the scammers was short lived. I would like to apologize to all scammers for cutting their vacation short.

Important Changes

We will keep this brief and to the point.

  • The Spaminator Bot (the program that operates the downvote function) is now back and will be issuing downvotes with @theycallmedan's account. A great big thanks to @theycallmedan for coming forward and first delegating 100k SP to @steemcleaners, and then offering his own account to be hooked up to the bot.

  • @Spaminator the account will replace the function of @mack-bot, issuing short warning downvotes. It will still try to curate as per our previous post. We'll work on the scope as a community at a later date.

Have a great Sunday.

Sort:  

Dan to the rescue :)

Thanks Dan!

I also think some kind of token that you would give out to people delegating SP would make @spaminator even stronger. Later on maybe those tokens could be used in exchange for upvotes or something like that?

Fight spam, get rewarded.

That's the model @steemflagrewards is currently using. So, it's ready to go if SC wants to adopt it.

Hats off Dan. More or less same amount of Steem Power

I would like to apologize to all scammers for cutting their vacation short.

That was quite a line. Scammers should be like: "ffs, give us a break...will ya?"

So, you are blacklisting for 9 (copy/paste) out of 960 manually written comments? That was my reaction for the top 20 Tron witnesses news, but that's OK, I know how to downvote, too

If you've stopped then that's fine, your blacklist is lifted. The list will update in a few mins. (edit: it's done now)

removed

@spaminator, please excuse me, I couldn't answer you in discord, it doesn't work for me. I can only write to you here. I agree that your work against real scammers is very important to the Steemit community. But there are real bloggers on your blacklist who don't write spam. Maybe you could, for example, go to my blog and read all my posts, analyze them and monitor them? I don't write spam. All my posts are original, where I post my own photos. I invest in Steemit, buy coins in sports. Usually spammers do not invest anything, they only get it. Please be fair to me. Please help me. I hope for your attention to me and hope for your help. Thanks.

To hell with scammers.I want more friends like you.

Hmmmmnnnnnn……… Very interesting dear Watson... :>)
The battle continues...

Dan the Man comes through!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88