Regresaré a tiempo / I'll be home by bird time

in #spanish5 years ago

birdtime.jpg

Fuente

(Scroll down for English)

Hace aproximadamente nueve años, manejando de regreso a casa, pensaba en esa promesa que nunca le hice a mi hijo pero que siempre traté de cumplir. Entonces se me ocurrió el título para una canción: "I´ll be home by birdtime" (regresaré a tiempo para la hora de las aves). Nunca me he considerado buena compositora, así que la canción quedó en intención, y sólo tuve el título hasta hace un par de días.

Mi amigo pianista me escribió que su amigo compositor se ofreció para escribirnos una canción. Solo necesita un poema o texto que nos guste para que él pueda transformarlo en música. Ni lo dudé, este era el tema, así que me puse a escribir más allá del título. Y esto fue lo que salió:

a mi amado Samuel

Regresaré a tiempo
para nuestro momento
aquel que vivimos siempre a las seis

Veré en tus ojos la más pura alegría
mezclada con el azul reflejo del cielo.
No importa el largo camino
regresaré a tiempo para ver contigo
el paso de las aves a las seis.

aguarda, ya casi, en un ratito llegaré

hacia el sur volarán cien o más,
formando una gran flecha
las veremos pasar sobre nuestra cabeza
serán cinco segundos de pura emoción.
En unos cuantos años, quizá ni lo recuerdes
pero yo lo guardaré siempre en mi corazón

me apresuro a tu encuentro,
puedo casi sentir tus latidos
y tus brazos extendidos
al atardecer

Voy camino a casa
Y ya nada podrá impedir
que regrese a tiempo para ver
contigo las aves pasar a las seis

animals-2028054__340.png

About nine years ago, while I was driving back home I was thinking on this promise I never made to my son, but nonetheless, I was always trying to keep. So I came up with this title for a song “I’ll be home by birdtime” (English is not my first language, but the title was conceived in English). I have never considered myself a good songwriter, so my song was only that: a title… until a couple of days ago.
My pianist friend, told me about his friend who is actually a composer. He offered to write a song for us to play. All he needs is a poem or a text, something he can transform into music. I didn’t even have to think about it. This was it. So I started writing beyond the title. And this is what came out: (or at least the translation, the original text is in Spanish)

to my beloved Samuel

I’ll be back on time
For our moment
The one we have every day at six.

In your eyes I will see the joy
mixed up with the blue reflection of the sky.
I don’t mind the long drive
I will be back to watch together
The birds passing by at six.

Wait for me, I’m almost there, I’ll be with you in a little while.

Hundreds of them will fly south
Forming a giant arrowhead
We’ll see them fly over our heads
It’ll be 5 seconds of pure thrill
That you might not remember a few years from now.
But I will forever keep in my heart.

I am rushing to meet you
I can almost feel your heart beat
And your arms reaching out
Around sunset

I’m coming home
And nothing will prevent me
From being there on time
To watch the passing birds with you at six.

@empathetic, a proud member of

20180516_002249_0001.png

text divider source

Sort:  

This is lovely! If this song is based on a moment you both spend together, I am sure of it that this song will be one he will keep and sing it to his children one day :D

It is! It was such a special moment we had for years. He is almost 10 now. He remembers but we don't do It the same way anymore. Hopefully he'll tell his kids. Let's see how the song turns out.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is beautiful and genuinely from the heart

Thank you dear! Our kids bring out the best in us.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61