Sort:  

esto means" this" which is used when the adjective is not clearly mentioned in the sentence and este 'this' this is used when the noun or adjective is mentioned in the sentence.
Mi pasaporte está en el hotel."

In this sentence, está is neither feminine nor masculine -- Spanish verbs aren't gendered.

You're combining three different things here. First, "está," a form of the verb "estar." Second, "esta" and "este," the feminine and masculine forms of the word for "this." Third, "es," a form of the verb "ser."

If you were to use either esta (no accent) or este, this example sentence would read, "My passport this in the hotel." Clearly this doesn't work -- you need a verb.

Hi @ shenanigator, I'm native spanish speaker and I hope I can help you with this doubt.

"este", "esta" and "esto" are demonstrative pronouns, and they all translate as "this".

Este is used to refer to masculine nouns.

e.g. Ayer fue un mal día, pero este será mejor. (Yesterday was a bad day, but this one will be better)

día = masculine noun.

Esta for femenine nouns.

e.g. La semana pasada fue mala, pero esta será mejor. (The last week was bad, but this one will be better)

semana = femenine noun.

Esto is only used to refer to neuter, unknown or abstract concepts. When there is no specific noun as its antecedent so that you would know its gender.

e.g. Esto es una maravilla (this is wonderful)

e.g Esto está bien (this is ok)

Thank you :) If you get a chance, you should head over to musing (link above) and leave your answer there because there's a better chance that you'll get rewarded for your answer.

0 answers there. How I wish I understood Spanish #smiles

I just saw this new app (Musing) built on Steem and figured I'd give it a try. I was hoping that it wouldn't post it as a blog post on my Steem account. But nope, it did just that.

Yea... It did post. Now I understand. How are you today? And Maddie

Great, thanks for asking :) Hope you're well!

I am good. Thanks so much... And thats for visiting my blog. You're always amazing :)

I desperately wish I can speak Spanish. I learned Gracias Amigo from you guys. Hahahahaha.

Hahaha that's a start ;)

Hahahahaha. Gracias.

Is it like a verb and a noun? Well it must be something of the sort Lol, I will check?

How's the travels coming? You should visit Nigeria

Both este and esto mean "this" but it's confusing to me how you determine which one is used.

Hi
My apologies for an off topic question, but I just finished reading your old articles about curation, author rewards and payouts. I am wondering if you will be doing updates soon or if you have done updates recently may I have the link to those updates?
Thanks

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

You really need to quit with this spamming. Nobody stole from you - you just don't understand how the math works.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99