You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Close Encounter With a Dangerous Cult (that you've probably never heard of)

in #speakyourmind6 years ago

Hi. I see this as a great point, that when you did almost walk into the cult and maybe to be a pawn of it, you managed to find out enough to avoid it.

I see it as you have what it takes to be a great writer as you are looking deeper than the first excitement. Even if it comes with the help of your family.

Sort:  

The truth is I got lucky... I was seduced by the promise of doing good & let it override my judgment.
If it were not for family, I might have found myself in a sticky situation.

I don’t know that people that join cults are any less intelligent, they are often seekers. It’s their vulnerability and neediness that cult leaders prey on.

I hope the guy behind this cult gets arrested soon, before he does more damage. Thank you, for your attention & kind words.

It is always better to learn from luck thain from misfortune. Now you are wiser without any accidents. This is why it's good to have people around you, helping you when you don't even see you need help.

I agree with you, let's hope the person behind the cult will get caught, instead of abusing people who are looking for something better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81