Sort:  

I think so.
I hope so.

sorry to be the one to break this to you
no such thing.

Sir, I can respectfully understand your dissilusion at this cynical time, where there is a real crisis in trust in our institutions: news, government and financial...

But this, too, shall pass... As a writer and global citizen, I must believe in the innate goodness of people (‘the arc of the moral universe is long, but it bends towards justice.’)

We are far better than this mess we’re in and I can assure you that, even in the midst of it, there are journalists of integrity - whom I know, personally - who risk their lives to bring us stories from far flung, ravaged corners of the world.

What’s more, as a poet, I believe in the spiritual dimension of writing: to remind us of ‘the better angels of our nature’ and higher allegiances to one another - especially, in trying times, such as these.

"Writing is one of the most ancient forms of prayer.

To write is to believe communication is possible that other people are good, that you can awaken their generosity and their desire to do better."

—Fatema Mernissi

Please, @everittdmickey, don’t lose hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04