Please hire my grandson.

tdy_pets_dalyclick_goats_190102_1920x1080.jpg

You realize how lucky you are when you come across others who lack the very basics in education. I encountered a few in the Army who couldn't read and write and actually felt sorry for them. Most of them come form poor homes and education wasn't a huge priority to their parents obviously.

I have encountered a few in the last few years and one of them stands out and he was really special. I acquired him not by interviewing him,but was helping out a friend of the family by employing their grandson. I am not surprised knowing what I know now that he couldn't find a job and we were his last chance. He wasn't very sharp and was lacking in the brain power side of things. A blunt knife was like a razor blade compared to him. I am not being rude,but being brutally honest.

I remember him and will never forget him as he was one of the highlights of that year. I received a motor accident report the one day and couldn't believe what was written on it. He had a crash on a remote dirt road with no other cars involved , but some goats.. That was fine as accidents do happen and stray goats could be hazardous.. The form asked for any witnesses and he replied "some goats". I told you this one was special, but it gets worse and funnier. The form then asks for a witness statement and he wrote there "that the goats cant speak and write". I nearly wet myself when I read this and then I realized who was filling in the form. He had gone to a government school and just didn't care and bailed as quickly as possible.

What I learnt about him was he was lazy and we had to ask him on numerous times to please shower. We did try with this one and nothing worked or sparked any interest.There is nothing mentally wrong with him and even family favors are stretched sometimes. We had to let him go as he was unemployable and wasn't capable of doing anything we offered him.

His mother then went on to try and threaten us for firing her son. We did them a favor and yet they now wanted to take action against us. I had some choice words for her as we were helping out the grand dad and not her. Some people don't know how lucky they really are and all we wanted really was some sort of effort to be shown and we would've kept him doing god knows what.

Image source today.com

Sort:  

My father in law interviewed a guy for a job in a cemetery. He asked him what skills and tools he had to be a good fit for the position. His answer was he had a shovel! 😂😂😂

That is funny. I didn't realize that there are so many simpletons around.

Honestly, that is one of the main reasons why disability laws actually hurt those with disabilities by opening up companies that hire people with disabilities to lawsuits.

I couldn't believe his mother when she threatened us. If her son wasn't so lazy he would still be employed even though he wasn't very smart. I agree with what you are saying and more disabled people would be given a chance.

I worked at a day camp for multiple summers. I "ripped a kids shirt" when I grabbed him because he was kicking ice across the floor to make other kids slip. Needless to say that wasn't the only shit move he was pulling since he went there, but was thoroughly chewed out by his dad the next day saying how I should pay for his designed shirt. You know the one you send your kids to for a kids camp where half the day is spent playing outside. He was a middle school prick.

Another one I told couldn't ride with me in the go kart because he was misbehaving in line. He told his mom that night that I took him driving though the woods and we flipped over. Thankfully, his mom assumed he was telling a story and just wanted to verify.

Luckily of the 3 or 4 years I worked there those were the only instances and I had been trained volunteering at other kids camps the summers before, that you make sure there is always others around when dealing with kids. I quickly learned why.

It is pathetic that you have to think like that and all you are doing is looking out for everyone. I stopped doing favors in general as they always cost me one way or another. You volunteered for that and that is how you get treated.
I caught a 6 year old kid the one day who stole an old ladies purse. I saw it unfold and chased him and grabbed him. He then turned on the waterworks when he saw the police arriving. I couldn't believe the other people shouting at me for grabbing the kid. The whole area was full of scum bags.

You got a 16.67% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97