You mean there "was" a spider

in #spider6 years ago

 An attempt to kill a large spider with a torch lighter went awry Sunday when the burning arachnid caused a Redding apartment fire that is forcing the residents to move out...read full story of awesomeness

This seems like a totally legit reaction.

I have pulled over at a used car lot and made a salesman kill a jumping spider in my car. 

I also once made my 4 year old kill one on the carpet because she doesn't have arachnophobia (a circumstance for which I am extremely grateful).

I once nearly cracked the garage floor because I came up out of a weighted backsquat to see a large spider above me on the wall. I've never dropped weights that fast or that hard.

There was the time I made an elderly neighbor lady come over with her walker and kill one on the glass door.

I can only kill spiders with long range spray. If they are on the ground, and I wear my husband's shoes and scream while doing it I can step on them.

When I started this post, I planned to use pics of spiders, but couldn't bring myself to do it.

But at least I've never burned anything down.

Yet.

What's the craziest thing you've ever done to get rid of a spider?


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69303.28
ETH 3682.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28