The One Secret Steemit Veterans Don't Want You To Know To Maximize Your Post Rewards!

in #spiderblogger6 years ago

key-2114046_640.jpg

It's actually pretty simple, but simple is never easy!


I'll let you in on A little secret

Have you ever worked hours on a quality post, I mean really put a ton of effort into editing, finding sources, and sculpting your ideas onto a digital canvas just to get little to no rewards?

My guess is that if not all, almost every Steemian has experienced this and it could be due to many factors like a low reputation score, base of followers, or a very bland title.

With the continued development of communities and initiatives being formed on Steemit everyday, simply having a low reputation or a few followers won't necessarily hold you back from receiving high payouts! The one thing that veteran Steemians do differently compared to the majority of users is recognizing the importance and mastering the optimal times to post their content.

whale-2998812_640.jpg

Hmm so you're telling me whale votes are easier to get when nobody is posting?

Even after nine months of growing my blog, I still make the mistake of posting at peak hours, which is normally after 5:00 ET. As a veteran, I understand the importance of setting aside some time each weak to plan and at least start a few of the projects I want to post. Normally this is a great habit because I'm able to go back and edit if need be, as well as post my sketches or videos when the Whales are out and about.

I said "normally", because when I have a few good posts ready for the weak, I can't fight the urge to just put it out in the community because I'm excited to see what my friends and supporter think of my work!

Yesterday I made that mistake and posted what I thought was a really funny video on Dtube during probably the busiest time of the day. You can probably guess how it did, but I was lucky because a really good friend of mine, @overkillcoin got behind the post and promoted the mess out of it. Although it worked out this time, I can't shake the thought of how well it would've done if I posted it around 2:00 or 3:00 p.m ET.

thinker-1294490_640.jpg

Now lets hope I post this at the right time!

It's not all bad though. On the bright side I gained about 30 followers over night and surpassed the 900 follower mark! I am super grateful for all of my friends and supporters here on Steemit, and I can't thank @overkillcoin and @full-measure enough for always supporting the kid!

Hopefully a few of you can learn from my mistake and have some patience when deciding the optimal time to post your content, especially if you know it's going to be fire! And also, I'm always looking out for new minnows to support, so check out my recent contest here if you want to enter in for a week of upvotes worth ~$0.80 per vote! Until next time, this has been a message from your friendly neighborhood #spiderblogger!

Sources: 1, 2, 3




Sort:  

Mistakes are made ,challenges are faced, a lot of things must be put into consideration while writing and posting ,even things you considered irrelevant are important factors .
Thanks for sharing @waphilip.

Facts, and no prob thanks for reading!

You welcome.

Dude @waphilip I never even considered this at all!

It’s so logical how could I have ignored this? It’s like this on other social platforms so Steemit is bound to be the same.

You’re right - the excitement kicks in and I just can’t resist sometimes! I just want it or there lol

Will take good notice and save off posting until more optimum times.

Aye it's a necessity haha

Thanks for stoping by bro!

Thank you for this! I never really considered what time I was posting at to be relevant, looks like I have another thing I have to consider, lol! I am so new to writing content that I have been just posting when I actually complete a post. Its surprising that the busiest hours are in the early AM. I wonder why that is?

Oh really I thought the busiest were in the late afternoon! But I think countries in Europe and Africa have very large communities so it makes sense that a ton of people would be active!

good post,dont forget upvote me and follow me @fauziafrizal

This post has received a 1.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @overkillcoin.

I have been getting mad at myself for not having upvotes I deserved. Now, at least I have an excuse lol. Joking aside, I will definitely consider this. Thank you bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43