You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OBSERVATIONS OF A FOOL: THE ORIGIN OF BELIEFS

in #spirit6 years ago

I still love to curse but now I only use cursing for special occassions...

Best not to tread well worn paths used by many, thieves and cutthroats are a waiting.

Sort:  

Ah yes... gave me a good chuckle. Where did you ever come up with this?

What “this” do you mean?

The vid with the gentleman swearing.

When I read your article and your cursing I thought about Deadwood and the lost art of swearing...hahaha

Al Swearengen, who is played by Ian McShane, now playing in American Gods a TV series, I painted Ian as Odin the character he plays in American Gods...Ian is so sexy playing those complicated bad boys! I love his wrinkly care worn face <3
https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1898069/?ref_=nm_flmg_act_4
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Al_Swearengen
I stopped cursing because I am around my grandkids (13, 9 years old), however I did teach them what the curse words mean and if I accidentally cursed, you know a mindless reaction I had to put 25 cents in our cursing jar. My Daughter (38 years old) stopped cursing as well. We filled up an 8 ounce jelly jar in less than a year...but we finally stopped!

the time I was 13 I was a champion curser and had a heck of a time stopping.

I am an expert of breaking old habits and I learned everything about soccer, (sports bore me) so I could converse intelligently with my husband and his crazy Dutch soccer friends...I still don't care for sports but I know who Lionel Messi (my husband's hero) is...I painted him too!

Is your dearly beloved Dutch? I was a mormon missionary in Holland for two years. It seems like another lifetime, but, indeed, it was me. So you are painting more than hot air chickens it seems.

Didn't the Mormon religion start in Holland, wait that was the Mennonites. The Mormon religion is American through and through...

I grew up with Mormons and much of my family on my father's side live in Idaho near Shoneshone. My husband is a full blooded Dutchman and soooo opinionated...one thing the Dutch have in huge supply besides potatoes, bread, and cheese...tons of opinions...

That's funny. And yes, they do love their Football! I served all over the country, from north to south, and a little in Belgium. As for Mormons...great people, great organization. Pile of BS for theology. I was one of the local hoodoodies too. That was my downfall: asked too many questions that needed more than faith to answer. But it was good for me and was necessary to launch me in another direction.

Not to go off topic, but I feel a major shift in energy, it's moving the world and effecting humans...very coarse energy, (but I may just be having a menopausal moment) I wonder if there is some kind of solar system issues going on, interactions between the sun or planetary bodies, maybe both...the shift feels cyclical...like this has happened before...the energy brings up memories, like my epigenetic memories, we've been here before type memories...

So the energy isn't bad or good but those who are aware that chaos is coming can take advantage to shift the human trajectory for the good or for the bad...that's where the battle is raging right now...

That's my guess to what's happening which kind of ties into the well worn path to the creek in the cow pastures...(I think, but maybe I am just rambling to hear myself talk )...hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66