ecoTrain Question Of The Week: "What was one of the most profound spiritual moments or experiences of your life?". Plus A $30 SBD Giveaway!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spiritual7 years ago (edited)


This week's question was proposed by @tim-rumford.

Welcome to our third question of the week! The topic this week is based on our own experiences. I always like it when get get to write from our direct knowledge and experience rather than just a theoretical perspective. Many of us really engaged and dug deep into our own personal stories to share with you our most spiritual moment in our lives. As always we had a very diverse and touching response and each one has a special gift to offer us.

I thank all our ecoTrain passengers (including myself) for sharing such deep and personal stories. I think it is a great thing to share these things, as we can reach out and touch others who may have also had profound experiences but have never been able to talk or share them. Therefore I warmly welcome all of you to share any stories you have had in the comments.

We are continuing with our writing competition and awards! This week we are offering a $10 SBD to the three top posts we get in response to this post. We want you to read our passengers posts and then write your own! If we really like what you write we will also be inviting you to join us as a passenger on the ecoTrain where you can enjoy our support and encouragement. Please see the end of this post for more details!


@likedeeler

What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?

In this text I try to slowly work my way to one of my first spiritual experiences. I am not even sure if one can call it a spiritual experience, so bear with me.

As a German kid there comes the time, when you will be exposed to the horrors of the Holocaust in school, it´s kind of mandatory, so it will happen, one way or the other.

It will happen in the later years of school, so kids will have the capability to sort of grasp what the teacher is talking about, not that anybody can really grasp that, but at least one can try. Click to read more...

 


@mrfunkymonk

What Was One Of The Most Profound Spiritual Experiences In Your Life?

Wow, what a grand question put forward by the ecoTrain this week. I hope that I haven't missed the deadline for submitting this post.
This is such a challenging question to answer. There are so many experiences that come to mind! With some of them come memories of people and places and events that happened at specific points in time. Other memories are much grander than that and are spiritual experiences that span out over a matter of weeks, months and years. In some respects, some of these experiences are timeless experiences. Click to read more...



@ecoinstant

What was one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life?

Spiritual experiences have basically defined my life. Arguably the most important spiritual experience of my life was at 11 years old, when I first accepted Christ inside of me. If this experience had not happened, it’s hard to know whether following experiences, ‘deepenings’ would have happened at all. Click to read more ....




@stillgideon

What is one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life?

This is a very difficult question and having read the accounts that other ecotrain passengers have written, I feel so humbled and in awe that my own response feels inadequate. I can think of a few 'profound spiritual experiences', but I don't know if I want to write about them here, or if I'm even able. These things are very personal, a few of them drug induced, and mostly impossible to adquately describe ... click to read more



@eco-alex

What was one of the most profound spiritual experiences of your life?

The story I am about to share with you is one that I have never told to anyone! It was one of the most profound, eye opening, spiritual, and enlightening experiences that I have had... and I've had a few! I have experienced quite a few things that I would call a profound spiritual moment in my life, but I chose this story because it was so profound and was an experience that lasted around 12 hours. Within that space of time, things happened that changed me and my perception of the world. I had my 'eye(s)' opened to the myriad of different worlds that exist and play out around us.. ... click to read more.



@icmultitudes

"What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?"

My earliest memories of self include sensing that I have always been a spiritual being, not connected to religion or parental guidance of any kind. It came from within. In my favorite photos of myself as a young child I can see the sense of wonder I carried around inside. I have tried to keep that and pass it on. Not so much in a religious sense. Religion and spirituality have always seemed like two very different things. The most confounding part of this topic is that I find myself questioning what spirituality actually means... click to read more.

 


@tim-rumford

ecoTrain Question of the week: What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?

This question of the week was a good one for me. It gives me a good chance to write about something I have not told many people. It definitely was a pivotal moment in my life. It made me realize at a young age that we truly are all connected. It showed me the power of love, kindness and empathy. At the end of the trip I would share a moment with someone that I would never forget... click to read more.



@bubke

ecoTrain Question of the week - What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?

People sometimes ask me why I left to India. Why not the Caribbean or some other exotic place? The truth is I chose for the Caribbean and spent 3 years of my life there. Sometimes the universe just turns the other way... click to read more.

 


 

@vangelov

What was one of the most profound spiritual moments of your life?

For the past year, my life has taken a big leap towards a path of seeking, seeking that which is hidden within. The spiritual journey begins once we start to question what is what and see that we are actually more than the label placed upon us by society and others. Before starting my journey I had not the slightest of ideas of what potential one individual has stored within. I always saw the world through different eyes, since a young age, back then I thought that everyone saw things as I do, which was a grave mistake after having my encounter with Kundalini and Psychadelics later on in life.

 







 


COMPETITION TIME!

START WRITING AND POST YOUR ANSWER TO THE QUESTION OF THE WEEK?
THREE winners will be awarded $10 SBD each!

TO ENTER PLEASE DO THE FOLLOWING

a) Make the title of your post:
"ecoTrain Question Of The Week: "What was one of the most profound spiritual moments or experiences of your life?" By YOUR USER-NAME

b) The main category tag of your post should be:
'qotw'


so we can all see them at
https://steemit.com/created/qotw

(you may use additional category tags but please do not tag ecotrain!)


Winners will be chosen and announced on Friday 15th September



A very special thank you goes out to:

@eco-alex
@likedeeler
@gardenbsquared
@kiaraantonoviche
@bubke

for contributing to the prize pot this week:


Check out what's trending this week on the ecoTrain, with 14 amazing passengers on board!

We Thank You For Re-Steeming!


Sort:  

This is the best Question of the Week yet. Such a simple question, but so deep. All the responses were just astounding. It's not every day that reading something on Steemit turns out to be a profound spiritual experience, but today was one of those days. Thank you ecotrain.

You organise nice contests :-)
I'll take part in it.

GREAT! happy to hear this @ideamaker!

Yay! A lot more of others' stories and experiences to read later :) I'm loving this topic and it's really been great reading about other people's experiences on this!

Even though I commented on your post earlier sharing one of my most profound spiritual experiences, I think I can dig a bit deeper for an experience I can use to participate in this as well :D

Oh great! I hope so!!

This might be the best collection of our writing ever! I hope some readers decide to add to this discussion. It was worth the wait.

yes me too! im sure everyone has a story to tell!!!

Great competition. I might take a look and join!

GREAT! i hope you do!

nice post upvoted your vote is important for me @deshwal

ill be taking part aswell :) great question @eco-alex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73