I AM YOUR EGO AND I WANT ALL OF YOU FOR MYSELF

in #spiritual8 years ago

I AM YOUR EGO AND I WANT ALL OF YOU FOR MYSELF

I have been your master for all these years and I will not go quietly into the dark night without you.

When you were mistreated I stood up for you and administered resentment against the offender.
When you were dismissed or cast aside I stood up for you and administered self pity to soothe your wounds.
When you were hurt by the words or deeds of others I administered revengeful responses for you to use against them.
When you placed your trust in another and that trust was broken I encouraged you to place your trust only in me.
When the world or its people seemed unkind I invited you to withdraw and seek solace within my dark recesses.
When you sought to step away and seek the Light I administered fear of the unknown to keep you secure.

Have I not been a good master?
Have I not brought you closer to me?
Have I not helped you eliminate all people with whom you have had difficulties?
Have I not reduced your threatening world to a tiny nearly manageable size?

You can show your appreciation for all I have done by doing these things:

Take all that is available and give only when necessary.
Love only the benign, the things that cannot respond from the heart.
Express no love for other people for they may touch the heart.
Dare not to seek the council of others. I am the final arbiter.
Dare not to quieten the mind through meditation. The mind is MY tool.
Dare not to awaken that spark of Light that resides within. I am sufficient for you.

Be fearful, as I will not go quietly into the dark night without you.

Sort:  

As always, gentle nudging for profound guidance! :-) So wonderfully put. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56