Minor changes in my posting style

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

sky-2198716_1280.jpg

Now that I have finished the 7-Day Wayback Music Challenge, I had the spontaneous idea to tinker a bit with my posting style thus far.

Having said that, depending on the length of my article I will now post 1-3 article teasers before I release the final article.

By opting for this new technique I not only intend to provoke people's appetite for my articles, hence creating an arc of suspense, but I also take the proper countermeasures to prevent passionate articles of mine from petering out too quickly.

For what I noticed over my first months here on Steemit is that, on the one hand, many people's engagement here fluctuates depending on various factors, while on the other hand, many articles very quickly get lost unread. More so, people's attention span is rather short these days, which in my case reflected itself in the fact that longer articles with a lot of dedication and passion in it ended up having much less leverage than short ones created rather offhandedly.

On top of my spiritual articles, I might occasionally mix in some posts related to other passions of mine, like I did just yesterday with a brief foray into my venus flytrap biotope.

I wish you a wonderful day,

Alex

Image source

Sort:  

You are right.
In the first days of Steemit I used to publish articles that took at least 30 mins to read. Many people complained. :(
Steemit is the place where the attention span is one of the biggest on the internet.
Waiting for the suspense.:)

With those articles of mine which I put most passion, dedication and experience into, I sometimes have the feeling that I like them so much myself that there is simply no room left for others to like them :)

Yet I agree that the attention span on Steemit is still much bigger than on other websites.

But don't expect too much regarding the teaser. :)

I might either take very brief article snippets that make the reader think, or I will write some other sentence preparing for the article. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94