Sort:  

That's good information. The ancient times legends are very interesting to read. I have seen this image at many places specially the temples. Almost a similar figure is also found as art work in Indian temples.

There is soooo much cross-over between India and Thailand - so many re-invented deities :) not that one would ever dare to say that out loud in polite Thai society. :) You have some great content @nainaztengra ! Following you and grateful for your support. :)

What a beautiful story. I adore how he stretches one hand to the earth. How important it is for us to connect to the earth mother!!

It IS a beautiful story. :) Thanks for the support - I see you hail from Victoria!! haha... I spent a big chunk of my life there - Dandenong Ranges and around the Mornington Peninsula. Small world. :) Following you and look forward to lots of fun connecting. :)

Oh really!!! We are on the other side of the coast inland a little from Lorne. It is a small world indeed! The Dandenongs are lovely.

Next time you are in Geelong, just smile and feel a sense of connection: I worked on the funding campaign which enabled the Eastern Beach Restoration. Haha... another life! My second husband is-was a rock&roll musician and I often used to pick him up from a gig at 2am and we'd drive over to Torquay for a dawn surf. haha. 6 degrees of separation?? I'm guessing we have a few. :)

Wow really!! Um... I work in Geelong ;)

That's cool you worked on that campaign!! It's looking good at Eastern Beach - when I forget I'm in Geelong!

Dawn surfs after gigs sound awesome!! Mind you dawn surfs are also awesome when I've had a good nights sleep.

Would I recognise his name/band/music?

I love degrees of separation!! My first friend on Steemit had actually SEEN THE TRUCK that we used to live in England and KNEW WHO I WAS, though he lived in the UK. How weird is that.

I wonder if there are any Steemians in Geelong? I daren't ask - I quite like anonymity, to a fair extent...

Happy Mother's Day, Bosscat!

Being Kittymama's mom is the greatest pleasure of my life. The most work, haha, and the most challenging thing EVER, but truly the greatest blessing and my deepest happiness. x

Thanks for the upvotes @marketstack @lionindayard Looks like I have a LOT to learn from both of you - wow - so much crypto & ecommerce content! Following you both :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98