You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Despair Calls

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

I like the message here. "Despair takes energy [...]." That seems to be something that few people ever figure out. There is nothing more exhausting to me than worrying about things.

"But there is no outside. We are everything." I touched on a similar issue in a post I wrote but it was in regards to psychedelic usage. It is a realization that really has a great effect on how one approaches the self and the world it inhabits but it can be difficult to come to. In my experience, it takes some degree of self-separation if not complete ego death to understand the idea fully.

This was good, it put me in a better mood.

Sort:  

This was good, it put me in a better mood.

It makes my day better to know that.

You would like No Boundary by Ken Wilber. It's right up your alley.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83