Spirituality: Part of the Program?

in #spirituality5 years ago

"To me we are eternal beings living a human experience, our pure essence is light, love and harmony."
-- Every Spiritual NPC

Be careful not to get stuck in ideologies, I've been seeing these discussions everywhere telling us the ultimate answer, telling us what we want to hear. It tells us so that we can stop looking, so that we can settle for the intellectual answer.

And yes, I believe it is a robotic response, sorry to say. Specifically the type of response to get you to stop looking at the reality in front of you now. To take the drug of contentment again. To put another layer over the inner soul.

Just be honest. That's all you have to be. Because the next step after understanding is getting back into the game.

Sort:  

Yes. I do not follow any spiritual teachings any more, but I briefly read and study all of them to see where it's all going. In my not-so-positive and "light, love and harmony" opinion, most spiritual teachings that exist now are carefully designed to put people to sleep instead of waking us up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54