Spiritual feelings

in #spirituality7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Hope you've had a wonderful weekend! 3 weeks ago I uploaded my last post where I talked about my travel to Sintra in Portugal. In this post, I would like to share a story about something that is a big part of me. This pic was taken at the park of Palacío da Pena in Sintra by my bf. The first day we arrived in Sintra, I immediately felt the energy that was very strong. At that moment, I couldn't tell whether it was negative or positive, though I felt it was something extraordinary. This is because I've never felt this way before. To be clear, I'm an explorer and I haven't looked up what Sintra looks like before I went there. I just want things to be surprises and I want to let fate leads me. My bf and I only booked a hotel in Sintra, as we didn't want to stay in the middle of Lisbon. The trip was actually to visit Lisbon, but we changed the plan. Lol.

While we were walking, we saw many locals selling bracelets, necklaces with gemstones, bags made by cork and more. During the walk, the energy kept getting stronger and it stopped until I felt that Sintra is a magical place where people used a lot of magic. I got a strong sense many witches have lived there back then..

The second day, we went up the hills as we wanted to visit Palacío da Pena, which is a very colorful palace and on top of the hills of Sintra. Unfortunately, we weren't able to visit it as we got at the entrance. This was because we arrived there too late to see the park together with the palace. Luckily, we could visit the park. To be honest, the park wasn't colorful. There were few flowers to see and a lot of green and trees. Still I received that WOW-effect as in: THE PARK IS AMAZING! But why was it so amazing? It felt like I was in a fairytale exploring nature and spirituality. Oh man.. the park was the highest point that reached my senses. It was the most magical place I have ever been. Exotic plants, the paths to walk on, the view.. I can't put into words how I felt right then. 

We were walking higher and higher and we stopped at the point where I saw this small pavilion. I really didn't want to leave that place as from that place, you can see a great view. When I got there, I automatically prayed as I felt it is a holy place. It actually is. It is called the Temple of the Columns that was built in 1840 on the site of a former chapel dedicated to St. Anthony. This decorative building was a present to King Fernando II from his father (source)

The moment I left the the centre of Sintra, I got sad. I really felt comfortable over there because of my spiritual feelings. I don't know how many of you do have a 'six' sense and can feel vibes too.. but that place has an interesting history that I would like to dive in! If you ever plan to visit Portugal, please, take a day to visit Sintra too. 

So, the big part of me is that I have a sense that I feel energies, but I also have dreams that mean something or it becomes true. Me being in dreamy, fairytale places like in Sintra is like being at home inside of me. Visiting places like this gives me the energy to walk my path in life like I'm supposed to. That is why I believe that fate will lead the way for me in order to see and experience places I needed to see or feel. Sometimes, I don't know how to cope with other energies but it only makes me more curious to find out where they come from.. I don't want to go to far about this topic.. I wanted to share my moment at the Temple of the Columns and how it felt to me. Seems like I just wanted to share my feelings with you guys. If you would like to share your stories about spirituality, how to deal with it and more.. please, send me a message! I really like to start conversations about this topic as I would like to learn more. :-)
Here are some other pictures of the park that I've found on the internet to let you see how magical the nature looks at the park of Palacío da Pena. Not only in spring or summer, but I guess it is also very nice to see the place during autumn.


Sort:  

Nice post lilsis @bley47 and I'm glad to see you share your experience here on steemit!

That's a very lovely story. It's interesting being there filled you with spiritual feelings. It's awesome visiting a place you've never been sparked something inside of you that filled you with happiness.

Yes, that is totally true. Thank you very much! I didn't know exactly why I wanted to type this post.. it feels like the post is unfinished, but it doesn't matter I guess. I'm glad you find it a lovely story!

Have a nice journey @bley57,
I just enjoy your pretty picts with beutiful scenery. Visit my blog for my latest post about The great museum in North Aceh. I hope u like it. See u in your next post.

Thank you! I will check out your blog!

Sounds like an adventure to a powerful place! I know what you mean that sometimes places just feel like you're walking into a story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66924.38
ETH 3111.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75