You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Fasting—Islam, Kafka & David Blaine

in #spirituality6 years ago

Wow, what a great representation of the fasting that so many are doing today. I have students in my class fasting today as well. I think there are so many people who don't understand Muslim practices and they really should take the time to understand them just a little. They are very spiritual.
David Blaine is an amazing magician and I have no idea how he does some of his mystifying feats. I also love that you quote Larkin.
Great post!

Sort:  

What a deeply satisfying comment! Thank you, for your sensitivity. The more we know, the better we appreciate. Your students are lucky to have you. Yes, I love how Blaine refers to himself as an endurance artist because, in a sense, we all are... or can be. Smiled that you appreciate Larkin (I did not think many, here, would know him). My mind works in strange ways, sometimes, seeing connections in seemingly disparate places and it's good to be heard. Have a wonderful day :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86