Not saying success is bad but it can definitely put your spiritual life out of balance.

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

In recent months, I have become very devoted spiritually. It has become one of the most important aspect in my life. I feel connected, guided, all the time. I make better decisions, I’m becoming a better person. I never feel alone. And it seems to pay off, I stopped using cannabis and cigarette overnight, I finished my graduate work I had been onto for years, I have a career path that is laying itself in front of me. I diversified my crypto portfolio which improved my returns. I really feel I’m getting out of the hole I had dug myself into.

However in the last few days, I became focus solely on cryptocurrencies. Getting informed on the markets and learning about technology is always a good thing but it became a greedy obsession. I have been refreshing my portfolio value every five minutes, I’ve put my spiritual practices aside, I stopped being grateful for what I have, I stopped caring about others. I am not the kind of person to quote the bible but there is a quote where Jesus says how hard it is for a rich person the enter the Kingdom of Heaven. I really feel what he meant now.

If you put your heart where your money is, you won’t be able to reach higher levels of consciousness

Hoffman-ChristAndTheRichYoungRuler.jpg
image taken from wikipedia

It doesn’t mean we have to stop being successful but but we have to be careful with how it affects us. That being said, I want to give my congratulations to all STEEM holders for the recent spike, I expect it's going to slowly go down as whales convert their SP and cashes out. There will be more rallies, I'm sure. I wish the best for all of you.

Blessings

STEEM_logo.png upvote, follow, resteem, comment

Sort:  

you can earn money slowly but surely, keep the faith in yourself, it is more satisfying in life
nice post :) @contributor77

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75