You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What have I done to set a discipline in my daily Meditation practice

in #spirituality6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experiences with meditation.

I also learned a few years back and have constantly struggled for consistently. I'm current on my most consistent streak and found that I do best when I don't set expectations for the amount of time that I meditate each day. If I am really busy or tired, I might only manage 3 or 5 minutes but, if my schedule allows, I try to reach 15 or 20 minutes on other days.

Sort:  

That's very true, there are days when I disconnect within 5 mins and there are times when I can go on for an hour also. I do not push myself, just go with the flow and enjoy those moments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63381.65
ETH 3169.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85