Jung... Jungle? Jung... Synchronicity!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #spirituality6 years ago

On one wonderful night, questioning the levels of consciousness and how to increase vibration, I wrote an email to myself.

The title that came to my mind was Jung... Jung... So I added the subject Jung..le?



Psychedelic Jungle by crazykosters (kundalini snake anyone?)

At the moment, it didn't make any sense. The same way that signing the email as Joyce Hughes didn't make any sense (I'm sure eventually it will). But the email's main purpose was to help me maintain my consciousness and train my body to maintain those level.

I kid you not, the next day we needed to go to the mall, and while we were waiting for our purchase, we decided to get lost in the mall for a little (a trick from a book called Wake Up!!!, the author gives you tools to decrease your autopilot time). We found this store that had a stand with cute little stones. I was drawn to one blue one and bought it without thinking much of it.

After finding the receipt at home I figure out I bought Sodalite, which is exactly what I need in this moment. A little help with the pituitary gland doesn't hurt anybody.

So being all charged up thanks to my sodalite, I decided to try to look for this Joyce Hughes without any success. So then I looked for Jungle and vibration, and then Bam! Carl Jung. (I notice how this bams! are becoming a thing in my daily life).

Carl Jung is an amazing thinker, who came up with the concept of synchronicity. He decided to go against Freud's thinking and so Freud totally alienated him. I am totally excited to dig into The Red Book, and see what he found in his search for consciousness.

On a side note, I decided to change my writing style. My posts were becoming harder to create, given my gosh darn programming needing to win at steemit. Finally being able to remember is not about wining, but instead documenting allowed for this post to be complete in 20 minutes and document my current findings. I will be making shorter posts and instead document my thought process and how I am arriving to the different topics. (not that it cares, I think the only ones that follow me are bots and I'm finally ok with this outcome)

Back to my new boyfriend Jung. I can't tell you I knew who he was when I woke up this morning, but hopefully I will find a clearer path to follow once I get to know his work. I'm seriously all over the damn place!!!!

In my mind, my path so far is going something like this:

From thinking meditation was going to help me, to start doing some yoga, to learn about Kundalini yoga, to search about this awakening term, to wanting to have an awakening, to jumping through sacred geometry (I was thinking I'm good with numbers, so why not), to figure out when is my ego talking and not my higher self, to get my first psychic reading, to getting referred to human design (thanks @corpdetoxbliss), to finally letting go of some of my programming (Thanks again to HD), to wanting to increase my vibration, to the map of consciousness, to Jung and synchronicity, and probably The Kybalion (not sure yet, but caught my attention).

This quest is for sure full of knowledge, so I can't complain.

Sort:  

Congratulations @epiphanies! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55