You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we admit that we’re all both good and evil to a certain point? What do we enjoy and why?

in #spirituality6 years ago

Recently my brother was making a lot of money on some of his investments and he kept on boasting about it. I was getting so sick of it and although I didn't act out anything I had a desire for him to lose the money he gained.

This is a great post, thank you for sharing! I really love your perspective on good and evil. We often think that we have to suppress or ignore the evil but we don't realize that the evil is also a part of us. It is always good to accept it, understand it, and express it.

Sort:  

Hello @eternalflow, I think that it's natural what you felt for your brother. We are much more easily irritated and dragged into a competitive attitude by people who are close to us and similar to us. This is because we can relate to them and compare ourselves with them much easier than with distant unknown people. Thanks for sharing the emotion.

I agree that we should accept, understand, and express all of our emotions - as long as expressing our emotions doesn't include serial killings. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78