You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Identify patterns that keep ruining your life!

in #spirituality6 years ago

Great post, I really agree, it's important to really get to know yourself and identify patterns. I'm currently doing a lot of self reflection but also self recording, by writing things down and using apps. I'm finding that some patterns are sticking out, and that in recording I'm afforded a time a lot of times every day to reflect on bad patterns.

About stopping developing a new skill when you start getting good and hitting your stride, I can really relate. I've thought about this a lot over the years and I think for me it's to do with the fact that the rate of improvement slows down as you deepen your skill and it's harder to stick with something when this rate of improvement drops, even if your skill level has objectively increased a lot.

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm glad that you yourself are doing the work, congrats!

It's true that your skill development depletes over time, but most of the time I'm starting something out because of that essential thing, not because of what I will become.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21