Be Open


Be Open To What Has Not Yet Been Seen


Back in my early days on Steemit I created a series of quotes to post and since, no-one much saw them, I thought it might be worthwhile posting some of them again, from time to time.

💙 💛 💜 💚 💙 💛 💜 💚

Contrary to the majority of quotes out there about success, this one expresses how I think life works best.


no judging.JPG

If we just take one step at a time, without striving for where we think we want to go or where we want to be, we will end up somewhere better than we ever could have imagined.

We don't need to know that place in advance!

Controversial I know, but there it is. 😍

It is a gentler way to live and, in my experience, opens the way to lead to places you had no idea existed.

How can you plan for something that is, as yet, unknown to you?

My wish for you today is that you experiment with letting go.

Take a small step and open your heart to the wonder that is yet to be seen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

More Quotes To Live By

Take A Break From Self Judgement
Strive No More
Listen To The Still Small Voice Within

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

The path starts with a step, and step by step we get there, where we want to go. Beautiful quote, Gillian!

It's one of my favourites @nolasco. Have a great weekend. 😊

I don't know about the outcome, but I haven't known where I was going for 20 years ! LOL ! Occasionally I stop and say..... how did I get here?, then I think back and say.... Oh.... yeah..... This is certainly not how I would have pictured it, not in my wildest imagination.

This is certainly not how I would have pictured it, not in my wildest imagination.

That's how the best things happen I think @jacey.boldart.

If someone had told me 6 months ago, that I'd be enjoying an online monsters game using a cryptocurrency I wouldn't have believed it.

Amen. I agree. If you have no idea where you are going, how do you know how to get there?

One step at a time. That is such great advice.

Tip!

Looks elegant and fresh :)

Wise words. Would save a lot of worry, if we implement them.

Hi @gillianpearce!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.011 which ranks you at #3558 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 46 places in the last three days (old rank 3604).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94