The Separateness of the Christian I Am

in #spirituality5 years ago (edited)

To whom do you refer when you say "I"?

Is this the same "I" whose will is aligned with that of The I Am?
Is this the same "I" who was crucified with Christ?
Is this the same "I" who has become a new creation?
Is this the same "I" who is a sibling of Christ?

Are Christ and the Father one? Are they separate?

Are you separate from the Father? Or are you one?

If by "I" you mean something Other than the "I" that is one with the Father,
then you mean the old you, which you claim no longer lives.

If by "I" you mean the "I" who is one with the Father,
then You are The I AM.

And You always WERE;
you just thought You weren't.

Stop being the "I" who thinks,
and be the "I" who IS.

Vitruvian-Man-by-Leonardo-DaVinci.jpg

Sort:  

Most of that doesn't make any sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69579.63
ETH 3731.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83