You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of Affirmations

in #spirituality5 years ago

I talked with my mother about it with one simple example whatever you do..... don't think of the pink elephant and what do you do? Yessss that is the same like I'm forgetting that. Yes I will forget it now it is gone. Now I have that too and I follow the jim kwik way of thinking now. It is better but if my mother has it maybe it is a brain ziekte English word is gone... hmm you see? The affirmation is handling it.

The world around you is created by your mind if you think you are nothing you will be nothing. If you think you are rich you will get rich. That is the power of your mind. But you know what? Life isn't about the destination but about the journey. 😋😇

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Haha, yes the example with the pink elephant is the "magic" I am talking about. You get it :) I have heard of Jim Kwik, I think he has some memorization and brain performance seminars that he does. I haven't looked into any of it though. Your reference to a "brain ziekte", are you referring to a brain disease? Not quite sure what you are referring to there.

Yes you are right in the fact that everything comes through mind. Nothing in this physicality will ever come to existence without first coming through mind. That is why it is important to be aware of the power of your mind and your thoughts and how you should be focusing your energy.

I agree, life is about the journey :) Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69416.18
ETH 3671.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22