Meditation Has Been My Secret Weapon

yoga-3053488_640.jpg
Source

Practicing meditation has really changed my life for the better. I used to procrastinate all the time for years, well most of my adult life but who’s counting. I knew what I had to do to reach my goals, but I never did it. Coming up with great ideas was never a problem it was actually taking action and doing it. I had so much knowledge, but the action part was missing. I realized that I had “information overload” really bad.

I was listening to an Abraham Hicks video on Youtube at lunch one day and she said meditation is the key to connecting with your high self. Well I knew I wanted to connect with source because I was suffering from information overload so bad that I was just feeling so stuck and confused.

So I decided to try meditation the way the Abraham explained it. She said just sit in a quiet place and with no distraction for 15 to 20 minutes once or twice a day. Easy enough, I can do that.

So day one went well, I did the meditation before work, just sat quietly and stopped after 20 minutes. I wasn’t expecting any big changes on the first day, but it was already working. Once I got to work these ideas were literally popping into my head. I knew right then that it was because of the meditation. Even though I didn’t feel I was doing it right it was working.

So, kept doing it every morning and sometimes at lunch and it was working. Ideas were coming to me almost effortlessly, it was so cool, and I was totally impressed. I was finally starting to feel hopeful again. I felt I was being guided by my intuition.

sport-562154_640.jpg
Source

I always felt intuitive, but this was different, it was like I was being guided step by step on what to do next.

It’s been a great ride so far and life changing. I ended up learning transcendental meditation which is easy to learn but cost money because you need a coach to teach you. It was a big investment, but it’s paid off in so many ways.

My life is finally starting to make sense and I know what to do as I feel guided. I still suffer from information overload to a certain extend but it’s not holding me back from taking action anymore.

I do stuff everyday which I call planting seeds. I plant a few seeds everyday towards the future I want but still enjoy the present moment.

Life is supposed to be fun and even though some parts of my day aren’t that fun like my job, my attitude has changed and it’s not a big deal anymore.

Meditation will change your life for the better, it really can be that simple. I feel like it was kept a secret my whole life, but it wasn’t. I just wasn’t open to it until I was ready.

waters-3145907_640.jpg
Source

I now practice transcendental meditation twice a day and I feel positive and calm all the time. It has been such a blessing. The answer to our problems can always be solved if we just go within.

Blessings to All

I Am Free Spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66845.00
ETH 3089.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72