You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The different spiritual paths of Empaths & Narcissists [The Truth Uncovered Series - Part 3]

in #spirituality6 years ago

You're at it again, atmosblack, making entirely too much sense!

Wow, I never thought about it like this before, but now that you spell it out so clearly, this incredibly helpful to me.

I am definitely an empath. It took me a very long time in life to realize that what I was feeling were other people's feelings. And whenever negativity was directed toward me (which if you can imagine, happens a lot for a black person growing up in America) I identified with that negativity. I felt toward myself the negativity coming at me. Needless to say, it all created a pretty horrific life for quite some time.

I took refuge in the spiritual path and its promises of freedom from suffering. But now I see that it was all aimed at narcissistic concerns. Meanwhile, I was having spontaneous satori experiences of being able to read people's thoughts or even heal them without any clear intentions one way or the other.

Along the way, I developed considerable expertise along the spiritual path of the narcissist, to the point that I now teach those subjects. Yet it is true, it all comes from my mastery of someone else's path!

We empaths really do need to source within ourselves, within our true sense of self, and learn to do that when the input coming from others is strong. So much of our journey is developing that ability into a habit.

And it also helps a lot to experience unconditional love, like the love of a dog or a tree. That helps remind us of what is fundamentally true about ourselves, that we are infinitely lovable for we are infinite love itself.

Sort:  

You words are such a joy to read! ❤️
I know this feeling of "not belonging here" so well - not because of the color of my skin, but because I function so completely different than nearly all other people around here, that I always felt like an outsider. That's why it's such a pleasure to meet people like you - even "only" virtual...
Still having many moments during my daily life, where I'm feeling so insecure, that I feel as the source of unhappiness of other people.
I walk into a room where someone feels bad and immediately my inner response is: "Have I done something wrong? Did I cause the other person to feel unhappy?". It's sometimes shocking to see how deep these patterns run - even after years in spirituality and "working on myself", I still have these feelings of insecurity. What I have learnt is, that sharing these stories, does help others as well as myself. There is a huge empowering effect for us empaths, to openly admit our insecurities.
As Matt always says: Let us become so self-confident about our intuition and our feelings, as a narcissist naturally is about their personality.
This is also how we can learn from narcissists as the journey continues...

I am soooo grateful for having found you on here. I can't even imagine how much we are going to help each other with our paths (and with enjoying our paths!) in the months and years to come. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71067.77
ETH 3831.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44