You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This is a story for your inner child.

in #spirituality6 years ago

One of the things I miss so much from my last house was that the neighborhood was one of ample sharing. We all had something growing to share. I had lots of fruits. Others grew vegetables or raised chickens or fished. The sharing of food is one of the core elements of community.

Sort:  

@indigoocean this is my first time experiencing it, and I find it so enjoyable and meaningful to share food and talk seed :-) Since you already have experience with it, maybe you can introduce it to your new neighborhood?

When I build my house in what will be my real neighborhood I definitely will. I think up there they are already like that to some extent. But here I'm renting and the water from the well isn't good for plants. Too much limestone. It will come around again though. So glad to hear you're getting to have this experience. It's the way life was meant to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69048.48
ETH 3765.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43