Dream Yoga

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Several years ago now I was in the far North on an island, known as the Holy Isle. It is a sacred island, off the Isle of Arran, in turn off the West coat of Scotland. This island is owned by a Buddhist order known as Samye Ling. This island has no cars, just a few Buddhists in refuge, and a few goats. It is wild, and it is a sanctuary.

I was on the Holy Isle as part of a Lucid Dreaming retreat with Charlie Morely. Charlie teaches lucid dreaming, not as recreation, but as an instrumental part of Tibetan Dream Yoga.

the-holy-isle.jpg

It is perhaps the most important thing we can do in life, because it prepares us for that spectacular moment, our whole life is heading for...our death.

All the ancient cultures, as well as tribal and shamanic cultures today, say the same thing about death...nothing really dies, death is simply a change of clothes.

However, the level of consciousness that is reached at the point of death will be instrumental to what circumstances you will be born into next, because you will need to consciously navigate through this 'life between lives'.

This is something every Shaman knows, and does frequently as a matter of course in order to speak to the dead who have passed over to the Spirit World. They know, first hand, that the Spirit World is ever present, here and now, interpenetrating our own familiar physical reality, bound by time and space.

On this retreat, I awoke within my sleep, and I addressed the dream directly. I asked the dreaming mind to show me something important.

In this moment, I was shown a giant serpent, and on that serpent I rode up into the stars. At the time, I knew that this was important, but it is only over time that I began to realise how significant this was.

In 2003 when I had my spontaneous spiritual awakening, I remembered how the Pharaoh would travel through the stars via the technology of the Pyramids. I was then guided to learn Kundalini Yoga. At the time, I had no clear idea about how one related to the other.

Now it is abundantly clear to me that the Kundalini may be awoken as the transcendental force in order to travel beyond this dimension into the Spirit World. The main goal of this is to dissolve the fear of death, which all irrational fears are rooted. It also dissolves pretenses that block us from knowing our true immortal spiritual nature...

The end result is a clear, and graceful life, which, from the right preparation, will move seamlessly from this life, into the next great adventure, when the time is just right.

To infinity, and beyond ;)

Jacchus xXx

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacchus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59